A Look Back at 2013!

4 Jan

Happy New Year Everyone! =)

It feels like forever since I have been on here. If you’ve noticed, my last post was in September – over three months ago! Oopsies! I kept trying to keep up with this blog, but always seemed to fall short due to my crazy/busy/wonderful new life as a big girl in the real world.

What a year 2013 has been! It was filled with lots of changes including graduating college, moving back to Louisville, living with my parents, starting my career as a teacher, and adjusting to no more long-distance with Scott (hooray!). With these transitions, I’ve experienced many ups and downs, but wouldn’t have it any other way. 2013 was a great year and the start of a new chapter in my life. Here’s a review in pictures of my most favorite memories…

anniversay

[celebrated 6 wonderful years with this stud in January]

rooms

[enjoyed my last semester with these lovely ladies]

image

[celebrated my 22nd birthday in March (while having double pink eye) with some great friends and family]

spring break

[went to the beach with my parents for spring break]

student teaching

[completed my student teaching]

roomies-grad

grad

[graduated in May from the University of Dayton]

car

[received a beautiful new car (her name is Stella) for my graduation present from my parents]

030 060 035 080

[spent a wonderful weekend at the lake in July with my best friends and celebrated Scott’s 23rd birthday]

030 034 017 014 020 050

[went on not one but TWO trips to Hilton Head this summer]

photo 5

[fulfilled my life-long dream of becoming a teacher in the fall]

image image image

[went to Hilton Head for a long weekend to watch my oldest cousin get married on the beach]

image image image

image image

[football season started which was weird and nice having Scott sitting with me, instead of seeing him on the field playing]

image image image image

[enjoyed many nights out with some great people]

image image

[spend Thanksgiving in Indy]

image

[got the house all ready for Christmas]

image image

[loved my first Christmas as a teacher]

image

[watched Scott graduate]

image image image

[had Christmas at our house with my mom’s side of the family]

image image image image image image

[went to Orlando to watch the Cards play in their bowl game]

image

[celebrated the New Year with my one and only]

Well that pretty much sums it up. It was an amazing year and I can’t wait to see what 2014 will bring! =)

3 Responses to “A Look Back at 2013!”

  1. TaniaKnowsBest™ (TKB) January 5, 2014 at 7:01 PM #

    Great post! Looking forward to hearing an engagement announcement in 2014!!! 🙂

    • lisamitchell21 January 6, 2014 at 1:01 PM #

      Haha we will see! =) Hope you had a wonderful holiday season!

  2. kelly @ racesrepsramblings January 8, 2014 at 11:07 PM #

    Oh my goodness!! What an awesome year! Can’t wait to see what 2014 brings for you 🙂

Leave a comment

Texas Teaching Fanatic

A look inside a 4th Grade Classroom

fitnesscrEATures

Running and sweating as much as possible!

happycraftersblog

Make Something With Us!

Likehearted

Live what you love.

Butler, Party of 4

Finding happiness in the little things =)

Races, Reps, and Ramblings

Thoughts and experiences on a personal road to fitness

Lesson Plan SOS

Finding happiness in the little things =)

[the good life blog]

Finding happiness in the little things =)

House of Rose

Finding happiness in the little things =)