My Classroom!

16 Jul

photo 5

It’s official! I have my very own classroom – something I have dreamed about ever since I was a little girl. I have made some progress in decorating it but still have a little ways to go…

[BEFORE]

photo 4 photo 3 photo 2 photo 1

[WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE NOW…]

photo 2 (5) photo 3 (5) photo 1 (5) photo 4 (5) photo 5 (5) photo 2 (3) photo 1 (3) photo 3 (3) photo 4 (3) photo 5 (4)

Thank goodness I had the help of my mom and Darla, Scott’s mom! They were the queens of the bulletin boards. I still have some more work to do but I am excited to see everything slowly coming together. =)

5 Responses to “My Classroom!”

  1. kelly @ racesrepsramblings July 16, 2013 at 1:48 PM #

    This. is. AMAZING!! Congrats on your classroom – so so exciting šŸ™‚ Looks like you had fun with it for sure!

    • lisamitchell21 July 16, 2013 at 10:49 PM #

      Thank you, Kel! I’m very happy with how it’s shaping up! =)

  2. Amanda July 17, 2013 at 1:19 PM #

    Lisa, where did you find the banner for your front desk! I absolutely love it! I’m having a hard time finding printable ones off of pinterest :s

    • lisamitchell21 July 17, 2013 at 1:47 PM #

      Hi Amanda! I actually made it- super easy! I bought card stock paper in the colors I wanted, cut it into triangles, and found a font online that I just imitated with a sharpie. Next, I laminated the triangles and attached them to a piece of ribbon with mini clothes pins! Let me know how it goes if you make one! =)

      • Amanda July 17, 2013 at 4:45 PM #

        Fantastic! Thanks so much, I’m definitely going to try and make one!

Leave a Reply

Texas Teaching Fanatic

A look inside a 4th Grade Classroom

fitnesscrEATures

Running and sweating as much as possible!

happycraftersblog

Make Something With Us!

Likehearted

Live what you love.

Butler, Party of 4

Finding happiness in the little things =)

Races, Reps, and Ramblings

Thoughts and experiences on a personal road to fitness

Lesson Plan SOS

Finding happiness in the little things =)

[the good life blog]

Finding happiness in the little things =)

House of Rose

Finding happiness in the little things =)

