Classroom Decor

15 Jul

“To teach is to touch a life forever”

As summer is starting to wind down I have started setting up my classroom and getting organized. I received this adorable canvas from Scott’s mom (who is also a teacher). She found it at TJ Maxx – LOVE that place!

Image

Image

I have the day off from nannying tomorrow so I’m going to go to my classroom with my mom and try to do my bulletin boards. I will try to remember to take pictures and post them! Can you tell I’m a first year teacher and VERY excited? Who sets up their classroom in July when the first day isn’t until August 21st?! =)

20130626-101152.jpg

4 Responses to “Classroom Decor”

  1. Dana Ariss July 15, 2013 at 4:32 AM #

    Welcome to the amazing world of teaching! Your passion shows and your students will feel it too. I love both of those signs! šŸ™‚

    • lisamitchell21 July 15, 2013 at 1:30 PM #

      Thank you so much! I loved reading some of your posts. You sound like an amazing teacher!

  2. kaylashook July 16, 2013 at 10:27 PM #

    Don’t ever lose that spirit!! I just completed my 6th year of teaching, and I still get excited when I see the back-to-school sections growing during the summer months. So many people lose that “first year spirit” and can’t appreciate those of us who hold onto it. Best wishes for your first year!! šŸ˜‰

    • lisamitchell21 July 16, 2013 at 10:43 PM #

      Thank you so much for your kind words and well wishes! It means a lot. I love your blog and will definitely be following along =)

Leave a Reply

Texas Teaching Fanatic

A look inside a 4th Grade Classroom

fitnesscrEATures

Running and sweating as much as possible!

happycraftersblog

Make Something With Us!

Likehearted

Live what you love.

Butler, Party of 4

Finding happiness in the little things =)

Races, Reps, and Ramblings

Thoughts and experiences on a personal road to fitness

Lesson Plan SOS

Finding happiness in the little things =)

[the good life blog]

Finding happiness in the little things =)

House of Rose

Finding happiness in the little things =)

